Diocese of New England
Orthodox Church in America
The Most Reverend NIKON
2018 Diocesan Council

Diocesan Hierarch
His Eminence, Archbishop NIKON

Archpriest John Kreta

Diocesan Secretary
Alexia Tassmer

Diocesan Treasurer
Reader John Skrobat

Archpriest Peter Carmichael, Northern Deanery
Archpriest John Hopko, Connecticut Deanery and Diocesan Youth Rally Director
Archpriest Vasily Lickwar, Boston Deanery

Council Members
Archpriest Michael Korolev, Clergy-at-Large and Webmaster
Priest Steven Hosking, Clergy-at-Large
Priest Theophan Whitfield, Clergy-at-Large
Subdeacon John Barone, Laity-at-Large
Reader Timothy Tassmer, Laity-at-Large
Brett Nolte, Laity-at-Large
Irene Vassos, Laity-at-Large
Alexander White, Laity-at-Large
David Zavednak, Laity-at-Large

Metropolitan Council Representatives
Priest James Parnell, Clergy Representative
Michael Danchak, Lay Representative

Director of Communications
Priest Joshua Mosher, Editor ONE Newspaper

ONE Stewards
Protodeacon Paul Nimchek, Director & Financial Secretary, Parish Grant Program Chairman

Investment Committee
Robert Popadic

Marion Gulash, (Non-Voting)
Cindy Voytovich, (Non-Voting)
Irene Zavednak, (Non-Voting)


Link to the Diocesan Council minutes page.
Ancient Faith Radio

Diocesan Video from 19th AAC

2019 Blessing of Long Island Sound - 01/06/19

(4 images)

Blessing of New Icons - 10/14/18

(20 images)

Father Michael Westerberg is Awarded the Mitre

(9 images)

Video Highlights from the Diocesan Youth Rally
Video for the All-American Council

Directory of:




Donations can be sent anytime to:

ONE Stewards
PO Box 1182
Torrington, CT 06790-1182